Blinkee.com Testimonials

Magic Matt’s Brilliant Blinkys strives to provide the best product quality and customer service possible. Please read some actual email threads from past customers. Please note these are real unedited emails. When shipping thousands of blinkys there are bound to be some problems and mistakes. The key is how they are resolved. These emails illustrate our commitment to excellence:

Oct 31 (4 days ago)
to Matt
Thanks Matt. I want to take a moment to let you know that your products are helping my 17 months old son a great deal. He was born 3 months premature and had laser eye surgery at about 6 months of age for Retinopathy of Prematurity. As a result, he currently has some degree of visual impairment. His doctor believes that his prognosis for the future is very good but currently requires vision therapy (lighted toys help a great deal with this therapy). With proper therapy, he should be able to do everything other kids can do and should be just fine visually. He just needs time to re-train his eyes to function to their maximum potential. Anyway, I wanted you to know that not only are providing fun to the average person purchasing your products, but helping a little boy to have a normal future and have fun in the process.
Regards,
Theresa Eugene Cooper <xxxxxo@usc.edu

10:49 PM (16 hours ago)
to Matt
Hi Mr. Jacobs,

Your product arrived as promised in due time.
My four year old is absolutely captivated with his
new light saber, and can’t wait to dress up as Luke
for Halloween.

Many thanks.

Gene Cooper

Patty Thompson
Apr 1 (2 days ago)

Matt,

As always you are too good to me!! All my little extra things you sent me and how fast you get things there, your amazing!! I absolutely love the stuff I get from you! I have never been disappointed in anything I have received from you and I look forward to exploring more items soon!! Thank you again and I hope you have a wonderful week!

Sinceraly,
Patty Thompson

Jacobs with blinkee light sabers.
Jacob loves blinkee light sabers.

Hello Matt,
My name is Joleen and I am a baker in MN. I am baking a very special cake for a March 30th 11th birthday, for a young man in cancer treatment at the University of **, ** childrens hospital.
I am doing this as part of the organization Icing Smiles (icingsmiles.org) (Icing Smiles on Facebook), which matches bakers with medical kids to create special memories during an otherwise bleak time for these families.
His family has asked for a ‘dream cake’ and he loves Star Wars, Legos and super heros. In planning my cake, I’d like to add a special ‘wow’ for Jacob. He is going on 18 days since his bone marrow transplant, and looks
to have been going through hell and back on a daily basis.
I am personally donating the specialty cake for him, and wonder if you would consider joining me and donating a light saber to accompany it. I found this one on your website and think it would be a treat for him to have the
ability to wave this and hear it.
Motion Activated Light Saber with Star Wars Sounds.
Icing Smiles is a 501(c)(3) charitable foundation, operating worldwide, as you can see by checking the website. Should you decide to make this donation, Icing Smiles will mention your company in the Facebook description posted with the cake.
As you can see from the Icing Smiles FB page, that exposes your company to over 14,000 friends. More importantly, you would be joining in our efforts to add some smiles to Jacob’s special day.
Time is critical, as this was a short notice cake request. I just got details last night, to begin planning this morning. Please let me know ASAP if you would be willing to make this donation and ship the saber to MN for arrival by Thursday, March 29.
I will be driving the cake to the hospital on Friday the 30th, Jacob’s birthday.
Thanks for considering, and ‘may the Force be with you’.
Matt Jacobs via gmail.com
Mar 23 (10 days ago)
to Joleen
Hi Joleen,
Yes sure we are happy to contribute. Where should we send the saber please?
Thanks,
Magic Matt
Matt Jacobs
415.261.0675
Blinkee.com
Flashing Fashion for the Twenty-First Century
Joleen Christiansen
Mar 23 (10 days ago)
to Matt
That is so wonderful. I will send you a note after the event when it posts to fb. Please send to
Joleen **
3775 ** drive
** mn 56301
Thank you!
Sent from my iPhone
Hello,
Here is advance screening of photos for the Icing Smiles Facebook story about Jacob’s cake yesterday. It typically takes a few weeks for all the stories to make their way to FB.
Your light sabers were a great surprise for him and no doubt he and his mom and the hospital staff will be having many epic saber fights.. Nice way to take their minds off cancer battles.
Your generosity is very appreciated, and as you can see, contributed to some bright smiles.
Best regards,
Joleen Christiansen
MN Representative – Icing SmilesHello,
Here is advance screening of photos for the Icing Smiles Facebook story about Jacob’s cake yesterday. It typically takes a few weeks for all the stories to make their way to FB.
Your light sabers were a great surprise for him and no doubt he and his mom and the hospital staff will be having many epic saber fights.. Nice way to take their minds off cancer battles.
Your generosity is very appreciated, and as you can see, contributed to some bright smiles.
Best regards,
Joleen Christiansen
MN Representative – Icing Smiles

Hello Matt,
My name is Joleen and I am a baker in MN. I am baking a very special cake for a March 30th 11th birthday, for a young man in cancer treatment at the University of **, ** childrens hospital.
I am doing this as part of the organization Icing Smiles (icingsmiles.org) (Icing Smiles on Facebook), which matches bakers with medical kids to create special memories during an otherwise bleak time for these families.
His family has asked for a ‘dream cake’ and he loves Star Wars, Legos and super heros. In planning my cake, I’d like to add a special ‘wow’ for Jacob. He is going on 18 days since his bone marrow transplant, and looks
to have been going through hell and back on a daily basis.
I am personally donating the specialty cake for him, and wonder if you would consider joining me and donating a light saber to accompany it. I found this one on your website and think it would be a treat for him to have the
ability to wave this and hear it.
Motion Activated Light Saber with Star Wars Sounds.
Icing Smiles is a 501(c)(3) charitable foundation, operating worldwide, as you can see by checking the website. Should you decide to make this donation, Icing Smiles will mention your company in the Facebook description posted with the cake.
As you can see from the Icing Smiles FB page, that exposes your company to over 14,000 friends. More importantly, you would be joining in our efforts to add some smiles to Jacob’s special day.
Time is critical, as this was a short notice cake request. I just got details last night, to begin planning this morning. Please let me know ASAP if you would be willing to make this donation and ship the saber to MN for arrival by Thursday, March 29.
I will be driving the cake to the hospital on Friday the 30th, Jacob’s birthday.
Thanks for considering, and ‘may the Force be with you’.
Matt Jacobs via gmail.com
Mar 23 (10 days ago)
to Joleen
Hi Joleen,
Yes sure we are happy to contribute. Where should we send the saber please?
Thanks,
Magic Matt
Matt Jacobs
415.261.0675
Blinkee.com
Flashing Fashion for the Twenty-First Century
Joleen Christiansen
Mar 23 (10 days ago)
to Matt
That is so wonderful. I will send you a note after the event when it posts to fb. Please send to
Joleen **
3775 ** drive
** mn 56301
Thank you!
Sent from my iPhone
Hello,
Here is advance screening of photos for the Icing Smiles Facebook story about Jacob’s cake yesterday. It typically takes a few weeks for all the stories to make their way to FB.
Your light sabers were a great surprise for him and no doubt he and his mom and the hospital staff will be having many epic saber fights.. Nice way to take their minds off cancer battles.
Your generosity is very appreciated, and as you can see, contributed to some bright smiles.
Best regards,
Joleen Christiansen
MN Representative – Icing SmilesHello,
Here is advance screening of photos for the Icing Smiles Facebook story about Jacob’s cake yesterday. It typically takes a few weeks for all the stories to make their way to FB.
Your light sabers were a great surprise for him and no doubt he and his mom and the hospital staff will be having many epic saber fights.. Nice way to take their minds off cancer battles.
Your generosity is very appreciated, and as you can see, contributed to some bright smiles.
Best regards,
Joleen Christiansen
MN Representative – Icing Smiles

Dave <david.@t>
8:14 PM (16 hours ago)
to matt
Your large inventory, quick service, fast, frequent and friendly communication, and fun approach makes you a real standout. Great job! I’ll bet you get lots of return business. I can’t imagine that I’ll need to order tons of blinky stuff but when I do or I run into someone who needs to, you will certainly be recommended.

-Dave-

Shelley sjohnson@yahoo.com

3/2/2012 10:26 AM (37 minutes ago)

to matt
Hi Matt,

Congratulations on your recent wedding. Beautiful picture! I wanted to share what a hit the pink fedora hats were at the Newport Seafood and Wine Fest last month. We couldn’t walk more than a few feet without someone commenting on how spectacular the hats were, how we looked and asking where we got them. When I purchased them we planned to wear them Friday night only, but after the overwhelming response we wore them all weekend. I hope this generates future business for blinkee.com as we were around 15,000 of our closest friends. haha Not sure if you have a gallery but your welcome to use the pictures. The other pic is our dog Bella … a very good sport 🙂

Thanks again for the memories. We look forward to doing future business.

Cheers, Shelley Johnson

Reply
|
Dale & Sandra
to matt

show details 6:27 PM (2 hours ago)

from Dale & Sandra <@yahoo.com>
to matt@blinkee.com
date Sun, Mar 6, 2011 at 6:27 PM
subject testimonial
signed-by yahoo.com
Important mainly because of the words in the message.

Hi Matt just wanted to share with you the great use of lights we ordered from you.
My son Ryan is a Cub Scout in northern IL. and for this years pinewood derby race i asked him what kind of car would he like to build. He wanted a car with lights so we thought about what kind of lights and came up with a car with head lights then a few bays later he found a blinkie light pin in his room and wanted to use it instead of headlights. Ok if we use one why not go with as many as the car can hold!! A quik search for led lights and we placed the order for 15 red wite and blue round lights. Car construction was easy we just drilled holes to match the lights and a nice gloss white paint job.

The car won the award for most original and also won the fastest speed in his rank!!

Thanks for the great service and prices.

We made a youtube video and included a link to your site
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lezBmLo2UGo

For next years car he wants it to play music do you sell the lights that blink to the music beat?

D Williams

“Matt, Thanks for your reply. It was a mix-up on this end but thanks for letting me know that they had arrived – it prompted a followup to locate them. By the way, the blinking flag stars are wonderful and exactly the right touch for my campaign! Thanks!” -Teri Cox, Douglas County, Colorado assessor candidate

“Magic Matt- Thanks for ensuring that we got our blinkie order last week. We had a 40th Anniversary Party for our hospital with a 1960’s theme, and we handed out blinkies to our 450 guests. It was fantastic. I also forwarded your contact information to a Vice President at the University of Maryland, so hopefully that will get you some more East coast business coming your way! Thanks for your business, and I wish you the best in the future.” -Adam Richman, Development Coordinator
Baltimore Washington Medical Center Foundation

“Matt,I just wanted to let you know that the Shoot For A Cure blinky necklaces are awesome!!! I was not expecting the necklace to come individually bundled with a pretty silver twist tie! That makes my life so much easier – we unwrapped them before we got them to the venue, and didn’t have to worry about them getting tangled!! Thanks, Matt! I’m off to my event. Kind regards,” -Kathleen McNeill Senior Development Officer – Special Events Office of Philanthropy Henry Ford Health System

“Hi Matt- first of all – thanks for the super quick shipment; also, I want to order replacement batteries for the stellar hearts, which kind do I need? Thanks” -Suzanne Easter Party Planner

“Thanks Matt – btw – I just referred another event planner to your site. I’ll be calling to order soon!” -Sherrill Kinsler Behind The Scenes Event Co.

Hey Matt,

I took a little time today to try and take a few pictures of my car with the blinky’s I purchased from you. Although the pictures are not as great as I wished they could be (it was my first time shooting night pictures), I think the images say enough. Anyway, I’ve put together a ‘web page’ of sorts to show you what topics I would hit on for your copy. The link you can access it by is at the bottom of this email. You want to touch on the ‘no permanent installation work required’ aspect, because I’ve got undercarriage neons on my car, and the install for those was not what you’d consider fun, and other car enthusiasts would agree, I’m sure. You also want to talk about the versatility – never the same design twice, multiple color selections, some flash, some don’t. Make sure you mention the night light shows, too.

Also, I spoke to the guy I got your company name from yesterday, and he is going to get me some still shots of his car all lit up, as he says he typically uses hundreds of your lights on his car when at night shows. He said it’d be cool if you used them, as well. I also have a couple of video snips of my car lit up, and I’m happy to share them with you if you would like. I must say, I was very impressed that of the 85 lights I received, only 1 of them had batteries that were used up already. I can’t wait to use them in the next night lights show I will attend!

Please let me know if you have any questions or need anything else!

Here’s the web page listing, but just know that there are no links to this page, as it is just something for you to see.

Thanks,

Anita Parks

Hi Matt!
I just wanted you to know that I DID receive the Nutcracker blinking pins in time and sold out in one hour!
Thanks so much for your help and I look forward to doing business with you in the future.
Debbie Loving

THANKS – I love it all!! The martini BLinkee are GREAT!!
Have a nice Holiday.
Tonya

Matthew Jacobs <matt@wear-flashing-jewelry.com> wrote:

Hi Tonya,

Thanks for your order. Glad to hear you got part of it already. The rest is to be delivered on time today. I say on time because you chose “Air Service” which is UPS 3-day, and thats how it was shipped. Here is your tracking info:

Important Delivery Information

Scheduled Delivery: 29-November-2007

Shipment Detail
Ship To:
Tonya xxx
40 xxx
xx xx
NY
11754
US

Number of Packages 1
UPS Service: 3 DAY SELECT
Weight: 1.3 LBS

Tracking Number: 1Z4E308—————–

Click here to track if UPS has received your shipment or visit
http://www.ups.com/WebTracking/track?loc=en_US on the Internet.

Magic Matt Matt Jacobs blinkee.com 415.261.0675 High fashion for the twenty-first century.

Tonya Kaiser wrote:
> transaction ID: 3TA22574————-
> Good Morning – my name is TONYA KAISER, I placed and order on Monday, hoping to get EVERYTHING by Wed. only 25 Snowflakes, and 10 Candy Canes [got here so far]. I NEED THIS ORDER BY SAT. for a Party that I have organized. I have used you in the past when I worked for Fantasy Music, your product is a little bit more exensive but it is a good product and the items work and the mag. stick. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHEN I WILL BE RECEIVING the other items. This is VERY IMPORTANT has you have already charge me CC.
> PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
> 516 322 xxxx
> Tonya@xxx.com
> www.northforkxxx.com
> THANKS
> Tonya

Matthew Jacobs <matt@wear-flashing-jewelry.com> wrote:

Hi Tonya,

Thanks for your order. Glad to hear you got part of it already. The rest is to be delivered on time today. I say on time because you chose “Air Service” which is UPS 3-day, and thats how it was shipped. Here is your tracking info:

Important Delivery Information

Scheduled Delivery: 29-November-2007

Shipment Detail
Ship To:
Tonya xxx
40 xxx
xx xx
NY
11754
US

Number of Packages 1
UPS Service: 3 DAY SELECT
Weight: 1.3 LBS

Tracking Number: 1Z4E308—————–

Click here to track if UPS has received your shipment or visit
http://www.ups.com/WebTracking/track?loc=en_US on the Internet.

Magic Matt Matt Jacobs blinkee.com 415.261.0675 High fashion for the twenty-first century.

Tonya Kaiser wrote:
> transaction ID: 3TA22574————-
> Good Morning – my name is TONYA KAISER, I placed and order on Monday, hoping to get EVERYTHING by Wed. only 25 Snowflakes, and 10 Candy Canes [got here so far]. I NEED THIS ORDER BY SAT. for a Party that I have organized. I have used you in the past when I worked for Fantasy Music, your product is a little bit more exensive but it is a good product and the items work and the mag. stick. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHEN I WILL BE RECEIVING the other items. This is VERY IMPORTANT has you have already charge me CC.
> PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
> 516 322 xxxx
> Tonya@xxx.com
> www.northforkxxx.com
> THANKS
> Tonya